ETF launches call for Entrepreneurship Award


European Training Foundation (ETF) is launching a call for all schools, universities and training centres (public or private) providing vocational education and training in ETF partner countries.[1]

Through its work, the European Training Foundation (ETF) encourages its partner countries also to consider developing entrepreneurship key competence within vocational education and training; as well as to share their good practice. To this end, ETF is launching a call for good practice to identify good practice in entrepreneurship key competence promotion. The training provider selected for the best good practice will receive a dedicated award in recognition of their work that will be disseminated at a high-level EU meeting in Vienna in November 2018 as well as through ETF networks.

How entrepreneurship is promoted through vocational education and training is acquiring increasing policy attention in the European Union set against efforts to build more competitive and employable economies. Entrepreneurship as a key competence, essential to building entrepreneurial mind-sets and character of young people in particular, is the latest area of policy development. Given that the entrepreneurship key competence area is still developing, access to good practice provides teachers, curriculum specialists, training providers, as well as policymakers, with ideas and opportunities to develop their own work.

Those wishing to submit a good practice should:

  • register for an ETF webinar where more detail on the call will be shared as well as to learn more about recent EntreComp developments (registration link), and
  • complete the application form (ETF Good Practice platform)

Applications should be submitted in English via email by 22 May 2018 to

More detailed information can be found here

[1] Albania, Algeria, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Libya, Kosovo*, Lebanon, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestine**, Russia, Serbia, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

* This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

** This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue.


Comments are closed.